Skip to content

DSTROYR

Update your book marks and head over to www.DSTROYR.com and check out the new site!!!


It’s a real shame that I have to get super stoked that I was drawing with a pencil on paper now a days. After being switched over to sketching in Photoshop years ago by the suggestion of Maxx, I have not really cracked a black book to draw in. I still keep a book but the past year it has been used for DSTROYR graphic ideas (usually a thought not an actual drawing), and really really loose thumbnails. And even more recently Castro showed me Sketchbook Pro, this program is so awesome I can’t describe it.

But lately I have been really wanting to get back into analog drawing. And that is actually harder than it seems. When your a professional artist (still stoked to say that) you have to keep your work flow streamlined. This usually means removing time wasting by not taking unnecessary steps. Like sketching on paper and scanning that image into your computer. With that gone you have really cut down your time. Reworking a digital sketching is way quicker, and you can just keep it moving.

But with all the digital sketching you can lose the connection between you and the work. I know it sounds lame but I really believe this to be true. Doesn’t mean I’m gonna stop sketching digitally. Just means I will try and take sometime each week to enjoy drawing. The old way, just a piece of paper and a pencil.

B.B.S.

