Skip to content

DSTROYR

Update your book marks and head over to www.DSTROYR.com and check out the new site!!!


I decided to hand ink a freelance gig a few days ago, just to mix up my day and do something different then sit in front of my computer. I used a Windsor Series 7 brush no matter what someone says they are worth it. Loads up a ton of ink, smooth flow and they can bounce and snap. Instead of Super Black ink ran some Higgins, it will be scanned and I can turn up the contrast on it. I started to ink with a brush in 1996 when BMV and I were doing the Vesil Comic books back then. The advantage of using a brush and ink is more control, line weights, and it will dry super fast. Can’t show the final piece it’s for a companies Fall 2010 line but I’m super happy I did the OG way.

Tags: , ,

