Skip to content

DSTROYR

Update your book marks and head over to www.DSTROYR.com and check out the new site!!!


Battle of the Imports was this past Sunday. I rolled out early and got there around 9AM (gates opened at 8AM). I was quite surprised when I rolled in and saw how many more racers than there were car show contestants. Any time Ive been to a race/show its all been show cars. Anyway, got into the car show area and met up with DSTROYR drifter Tony Pham, who by the way placed first in overall best Mazda. Congrats Mr. Pham!!! Saw some good racing and got a few pics throughout the day. Seeing all of the VW bugs really got me wanting another one to build. Maybe someday. Anyways on with the pics.

Had a full size Nerf ball in turbo inlet to keep small animals out.

Lexus IS with all the HKS goodies!

One of the many nice paint jobs on the V Dub drag cars.

Old school imports always get my attention.

Christmas ideas? GT-R for me please!

Nice artwork on a hood of a Scion

One of the nicest rear ends of the day!

Best overall Mazda (Tony Pham) with "Pirate Girl".

Arrgh....Shiver me booty Pirate girl!

Plenty of FWD torque for everyone.

Watched this V Dub do an 8.2 sec. 1/4 mile. NICE!

Love these old school rotary Mazda's!

That was a little taste of the day. Id like to thank Jon and DSTROYR for giving me the opportunity to cover the event. Hopefully my first of many posts! PEACE!

Tags: ,

