Skip to content

DSTROYR

Update your book marks and head over to www.DSTROYR.com and check out the new site!!!


I posted the poster for this show at the RAM a few weeks ago. Last week I was able to check it out for myself. This show is what has been considered low brow artwork, but it’s quickly becoming hi class cool… Many of the artist included are quite huge in the art / pop culture world in my eyes. So I was pretty sure this was gonna have some really great work.

Big ass Coop piece

More Coop and for some odd reason these 3 canvases blew my mind. Totally changed my thoughts on painting, not sure why this happened. I have been following his work since the early 90’s. And even ran into him at Comic Con many years ago. I remember he saw me and I was wearing one of his shirts. He looked at me then his shirt, shook his head and kept walking.

Hussar is just a beast in my eyes, I really love his work.

Really!!! Just look at this…

One of Ausgang’s pieces up in the show.

Suzanne Williams

Ron English

Some more English for ya.

Robert Williams is so sick, love his work and his rides.

Van Arno

Spain is super sick with the ink, that’s all I gotta say.

This was just a glimpse of what you can see at this exhibit which runs till Jan 8th 2011.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

